Hello and Welcome!

Hi,

My name is Kate, welcome to my first blog post!

I decided to start a blog because, as a rather clumsy (or blunderous) person I can sometimes find it hard to achieve the beauty and style of the cakes and treats that we all marvel at on other baking blogs. I’m a dropper. And not particularly artistic. And frankly, messy.

So, I thought why not make a blog for the other people out there like me, who love baking but may not have the steadiest of hands or the tidiest of kitchens. Let’s face it, if I can do it, so can you.

So here’s hoping I can encourage you to start, or continue to, bake in a no-nonsense, yes-that-cake-is-misshapen-but-it-will-still-taste-good kind of way!

Making sweet treats for family and friends is one of the most pleasing things to me. Feeding people is in my nature and I hope to make it yours too!

So, expect some ambitious and some not-so-ambitious creations to appear on here in the near future and please ignore the messy kitchen in the background of the photos!

Thanks for taking a look and come back soon to see some kitchen creations!

Kate 🙂

Ps- Here is a picture of some Strawberry Daiquiri cupcakes I made a while ago just to keep you going!

20120827_173239

I think one thing I should work on with this blog is better picture backgrounds!

