Apologies for the Baking Break

Hello Everyone.

I hope you’re all well and enjoying the occasional sunshine we are having at the moment (as I look out of the window it is actually pouring with rain).

You may have noticed that I’ve been away from the blog for a while now and it’s been quite some time since I’ve posted anything. So, I just wanted to write a quick post to apologise for my unexplained absence! You see, we had a bit of a predicament in that they owners sold the house which we were renting. Now, you’d think “that’s fine, just find another house to rent” but the problem was, that house was pretty amazing. When you’ve lived somewhere just as nice as that you tend to get a bit fussy (well I do) and so, despite having plenty of notice we ended up all in a rush eventually finding somewhere and moving out within two weeks.

Of course, once the relief of finding a new house is over you realise you have to pack and then, well, move! So that’s what I’ve been up to lately and, as I type, there is still the odd box around and my baking supplies are far from in order!!

Through the stress and annoyance of it all I kind of lost my baking mojo. I found myself not even wanting to bake, which is unusual! Even when I wasn’t unpacking all I’ve been wanting to do is just sit down and relax. However, that is coming to an end and I am back to baking! I’m currently testing out a Coffee cake which I will be posting about soon and I have a recipe review that will be up either later today or tomorrow.

So, fear not, I am blundering back into the kitchen and testing out the new oven in the hope of bringing you some more tasty recipes to try out.

Sorry for leaving you, but let’s get back to baking.

Kate πŸ™‚

