Monday Nibble

This week’s snippet of the web is something that turned up on my twitter Via an article on The Huffington Post. It was speaking about pickling and not just in the traditional sense. The thing that really caught my eye was this:

Pickled Strawberries from Cafe Johnsonia

This looks like a simple little recipe and something different to try. I’ve thought a few times about giving pickling a go. Last year I discovered Jam making which I now love (I know I sound like a little old lady) and I wanted to pickle something but I have to say I was thinking more, well, onions! This, however, looks too weird and wonderful not to try!

Whilst you check out the simple, straightforward recipe, have a look at the rest of the blog posts and the lovely photography too.

Let me know if you try this one out, or if you’ve pickled anything a little different like this before – I’d love to know how it turned out.

Happy Pickling!

Kate 🙂

